top of page

Intern Spotlight: Shravan Subramaniam

Updated: Jul 20, 2022

Hi, My name is Shravan Subramaniam and I am a junior at Appoquinimink High School in the Engineering Pathway. Some things I enjoy during my free time are reading, playing video games, and learning new things. I am extremely passionate about the environment and find myself trying to reduce the amount of waste we put out every day in my own home. Additionally, I am a member of National Honor Society (NHS) and help lead charity giveaways every weekend in Middletown.


I recently joined UP Cycle Design as a blog intern and will be working with Todd to make this blog the best it can be. To start off, I met Sierra through a program called DYLN where mentors connected me with her through this internship opportunity. As I get closer to college, looking at internships and getting work experience is something extremely important to me, and this led me to meet Sierra. We bonded through our mutual love for the environment. So far, it has been great to be a part of this informal and creative working environment and I hope to become an even better writer under Todd's mentorship!


Thank you for reading, stay safe, and we look forward to seeing you back here on The Upcycled Thread!



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page